danaxegypt.blogg.se

Edgecam preference backup
Edgecam preference backup












  1. EDGECAM PREFERENCE BACKUP FREE
  2. EDGECAM PREFERENCE BACKUP WINDOWS

Just for fun, old computers are sort of a hobby. *I'd love to find an old copy of Euclid, if anyone knows where an antique hard drive is stashed.

EDGECAM PREFERENCE BACKUP WINDOWS

In the 80's (?) they became Unigraphics and intially ran on RISC workstations, I don't believe they ran on a peecee until Windows NT ? Which would be the early-to-mid nineties ? They became NX when I-DEAS was merged into Unigraphics, pretty recently. Unigraphics was UniAPT that ran on PDP-8's in the 70's. Fusion is for those who want to rent everything and be secure in nothing. Never have to go online, save files on their own workstation which does not have go online to do so. There are gobs of people who buy a permanent seat of software, never renew or spend any more money and use it for years and years. Also Fusion is pay as you go and the second you stop paying you also stop working. Fusion requires an internet connection for all saves and saves on a remote server you have no control over nor is the security of your files guaranteed. (Try saying that about MasterCAM.) I would only consider Fusion360 if you are a startup hurting for cash and have no intellectual property worth protecting. I've heard some criticisms of it from the heavy users (but you're running a TM-1, so that's not you) and I've heard the lathe capabilities are pretty much useless right now, but for the most part, it's a more than capable program, and is also constantly improving as they receive user feedback from a very active community. It doubles as CAD/FEA software, the UI is much more intuitive for new CAM users, and on and on. You can get Fusion from Autodesk for $300 a year, and there is a huge online community of enthusiastic users. It's also (again, in my opinion only) very counter-intuitive for new users, especially the younger guys who are just learning CAM. Unless you currently employ someone who knows MasterCAM, I personally can't see any reason to buy it over one of the other options.Īs far as I'm concerned, it's a pretty antiquated software, and it only continues to be as popular as it is because so many people know it. Regardless, the OP likely has enough information to make an informed decision by this point.Probably a wise decision on your part. Suffice to say I have not, yet have complimented you so have to imagine that you've read a bit overmuch into something I've written. I started to write a longer response to that, but have decided against contributing to the conversation going in that direction. So, what about my other questions regarding your use of MC and other CAM systems? Later still, a large corp bought me a personal seat to program for them. I used that for the shop, as well as the freelance programming I did. Later, I would purchase a seat for my shop, with my own money. I had been a student, later became a local Small Business owner serving on the Advisory Committee, and then later was a part-time Instructor.

EDGECAM PREFERENCE BACKUP FREE

The head of the School's Manufacturing Technologies Department was approached by MC, offering free seats for the classes, and each of the instructors. I have seen it with my own eyes and been in the room when it happened so you'll get zero traction trying to tell me otherwise. The number of times they went after shops pales in comparison to the number of times that they turned a blind eye. Sir, it is not only true, it is very commonly known and has been for decades. If you wanted graphical, you bought Euclid* on an Indigo2. Mastercam on anything less than a pentium, just thinking about it makes me shudder. Whether anything was useful or not before NT, that's another question. SmartCAM was possibly the first one that actually worked ? And Gibbs on Apple was contemporary. I remember Smurfcam being pretty much contemporary but possibly a bit later. On the peecee, Mastercam using Cadkey models could have been one of the first graphical CAM programs. Unigraphics NX was one, for starters.Just in the interest of accuracy. There were a number of others doing it before them, and better.














Edgecam preference backup